This Marine Park is made up of a cluster of islands which consists of Pulau Gaya, Pulau Sapi, Pulau Manukan, Pulau Mamutik and Pulau Sulug and best known for its shallow waters, sumptuous coral gardens and splendid white sandy beaches. It’s offer squeaky white sands, azure waters and hiking trails though areas of old growth forest and mangroves, with an abundance of wildlife both below and above the waters.
This park was named after Malaysia’s first Prime Minister, Tunku Abdul Rahman. All the five islands are hilly and forested, with a mixture of rocky coastlines and white sand beaches . Located nearby together, well within sight of each other and of the Kota Kinabalu city on the mainland. Pulau Gaya is by far the largest of the islands , with Manukan coming in at a distant second, the remaining three are very small….

How to get there :

Overseas traveller will need to travel to Sabah by flight and if the flight does not reach Sabah directly, you will be transit at Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) .. You may need to purchase another ticket from KLIA to Kota Kinabalu Airport (BKI) , or if you purchase direct flight from origin country, sit tight and wait for the airline people to notify you once flight to Kota Kinabalu is ready..
Once landed at the airport, you can choose your public transport type or reserve a car here and proceed to Jesselton Ferry Terminal located at the northern end of Kota Kinabalu town. You may buy a speedboat ticket inside the terminals to the park and your journey will be approximately around one hours by sea to the park .As for accommodation, you may search below to get your hotel according to your budget here.

Map Location

Tour's And Activities

Close Menu